About Marsh & Company

Your Trusted Independent Insurance Broker

Marsh & Company is a highly respected, independent insurance broker. We have been arranging business cover for our clients since 1995. We are proud of our trusted reputation as a business insurance broker, which allows us access to all leading insurers in the UK. Our clients are nationwide, covering businesses of almost every type and industry sector. We also have a great deal of experience in placing cover for High Net Worth clients.

Our approach is always personal. As an independent broker, we are not tied to any insurance company and as one of our clients, you will benefit from whole of market access and individually tailored advice. When we arrange an insurance solution for your business, your cover will reflect your specific needs – and, you will enjoy a competitive price too.

We are able to deliver a complete service by ensuring our clients’ accounts are managed by one dedicated person. By developing a strong relationship with you, along with a full understanding of your business and objectives, we can ensure your policies provide appropriate cover.

Marsh & Company employ around 20 people, which includes ACII and FCII qualified professionals. Our experienced team’s wealth of knowledge enables us to provide insurance solutions tailored to your exact business requirements.

Over the years, we have gained recognition for our personal approach to insurance. In 2016, we were Highly Commended at the NFAN Ceremony for Best Trade Suppliers.

We believe strongly in supporting the local community, which is why we have been a corporate sponsor for the Hope Against Cancer charity for many years.

Hope Against Cancer

In April 2014, Marsh & Company decided to support and work with the Leicestershire based charity, Hope Against Cancer and in January 2019 Managing Director, Robert Marsh joined the Board of Trustees.

Hope Against Cancer is Leicestershire and Rutland’s local cancer research charity. They were established in 2003 to bring cutting-edge research to their area and make clinical trials available to local people. Since 2003 they have raised £3 million and funded over 30 research projects tackling many different forms of cancer. Read more…

Meet the Team

Leicester Office

Robert Marsh

Managing Director

Valerie Whiteman

Associate Director

0116 204 3405
vwhiteman@marshcompany.co.uk

Chris Harper CII, FCMI

Associate Director

0116 204 3412
charper@marshcompany.co.uk

Steve Taylor

Associate Director

0116 204 3415
staylor@marshcompany.co.uk

Martin McGibbon ACII

Chartered Ins. Broker
Specialist Consultant


mmcgibbon@marshcompany.co.uk

Wiktoria Polak

Administration Manager

0116 204 3409
wpolak@marshcompany.co.uk

Reggie Lala

Commercial Account Handler

0116 204 3415
rlala@marshcompany.co.uk

David Adcock

Commercial Account Handler

0116 204 3429
dadcock@marshcompany.co.uk

Sue White

Showman’s Dep. Manager (AM)

0116 204 3403
swhite@marshcompany.co.uk

Pam Moreton

Showman’s Dep. Account Handler (PM)

0116 204 3402
pmoreton@marshcompany.co.uk

Chris Hewitt

Personal Lines / High-net worth

0116 204 3417
chewitt@marshcompany.co.uk

Andy Openshaw

FCA – Financial Controller

0116 204 3408
aopenshaw@marshcompany.co.uk

Kathy Chapman

Accounts / Receptionist

0116 204 3400
kchapman@marshcompany.co.uk

John Sweet

Claims Consultant

0116 464 6839
jsweet@marshcompany.co.uk

Carly Mowe

Internal Administrator

cmowe@marshcompany.co.uk

Weston-Super-Mare Office

Gavin Hughes ACII, LBB

Associate Director / Underwriting Manager

01934 640 834
ghughes@marshcompany.co.uk

Steve Febery

Account Executive

01934 640 832
sfebery@marshcompany.co.uk

Andrew Maxwell

Account Executive

01934 640 836
amaxwell@marshcompany.co.uk

Sophie Wintle

Commercial Account Handler

01934 640 831
swintle@marshcompany.co.uk

Hannah Lynch

Commercial Account Handler

01934 640 837
hlynch@marshcompany.co.uk

Nicky Badman

Commercial Account Handler

01934 640 830
nbadman@marshcompany.co.uk